Wednesday, June 6, 2007

NIPA Honors Outstanding Paralegals

The following people received recognition from the Northeast Indiana Paralegal Association:

  • Deb Killian of Hamilton received the Paralegal Recognition Award for significant contribution to NIPA, the legal community and the public. She is employed at Rothberg Logan & Warsco LLP in Fort Wayne.

  • Suzi Hall of Fort Wayne was named the winner of the Outstanding Member Award for her hard work on various committees and spearheading NIPA’s involvement in its charitable community service project. She is employed at the law office of Solomon L. Lowenstein Jr.

  • Catherine Myers, a student at International Business College, received the Marilyn Morlen Scholarship.

NIPA officers elected for the 2007-08 term are: Tina McCoy, vice president; Jennifer Swift, treasurer; Denise Brewer, primary representative to the paralegal association; Julia Harber, advertising chair; Alex Jokay, education chair; Jennifer Minnick, membership chair; Christine Hire, pro bono chair; Kathy Sasser, professional liaison chair; Nichole Wiesehan Monnier, associate/student representative; and Donna Gleason, website editor. Other officers completing their terms are Deb Killian, president; Jeff Jones, job bank chair and parliamentarian; and Tina McCoy, secretary.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.